Alumni |  Home |  Editorial |  Events |  About |  Schools |  News |  History |  Email |  Photos |  Maps

Fourth of July Parade Winners Announced

Tuesday, July 8, 2003 Posted 10:30 a.m.
Here are the winners for the various categories of the parade:

Kiddie Parade 1st Hunter Goodson, Alayna Fuchs; 2nd Olivia Goodson, Emma Petersen; 3rd Chaylyna Pratt, Nicole Krischel

Main Parade:

Antique Cars: 1st Rutland Fire Dept.; 2nd Nick Peiffer; 3rd Jerry Pfister.

Antique Tractors: 1st Ernie Redenius; 2nd Joe Gaspardo; 3rd Bruce VonNordheim.

Floats: 1st Meyer-Jochums; 2nd Casey's General Store; 3rd Jerry & Carolyn Glowacki.

Jr.. Division: 1st Dana Fire Dept.- Kids Train; 2nd Fieldcrest HS Dance Team; 3rd Fieldcrest Students Present "Schoolhouse Rock Live! Jr.

Other: 1st Robert Barth; 2nd El Paso Fire Dept.; 3rd Kathy Petri - American Family Insurance.

Color Guards: 1st Bloomington Knights of Columbus; 2nd Ladies 7th District VFW & Minonk VFW; 3rd Minonk American Legion.

Horse & Rider: 1st Emmy Weisenhofer; 2nd Megan Knack; 3rd Gracie Weisenhofer.

Pony & Hitch: 1st Gold Dust Diner and Kathy's Kitchen; 2nd Ruff Brothers; 3rd Lee Wilking.