Alumni |  Home |  Editorial |  Events |  About |  Schools |  News |  History |  Email |  Photos |  Maps

Barth, Timmerman elected to fire dist.
Redenius re-elected, Barth defeated in Aldermanic

Wednesday, April 2, 2003 Posted 10:30 a.m.
Jerry Barth and incumbment David Timmerman were elected to the Minonk Fire Protection District board defeating firemen Chris McKay and Steve White.

Incumbment Ron Redenius was re-elected alderman to a two year term in Ward 2 defeating challengers Mike May and Tyler Witte. Russell Ruestman ran unopposed in Ward 1 and Jason Buchanan ran unopposed in Ward 3.

Steve Mattox defeated Dean Barth in a write-in candidate race for a four year term for Ward 2. Mattox had 25 write-in votes to Barth's 21.

Fire Protection District Board

Jerry Barth
David Timmerman

Chris McKay
Steve White

Ward 1 Alderman

Russell Ruestman - unopposed

Ward 2 Alderman

Ron Redenius - 115
Mike May - 106
Tyler Witte - 61

Write in Ward 2

Steve Mattox - 25
Dean Barth - 21

Ward 3 Alderman

Jason Buchanan - unopposed